Events & Meetings

    Host nation Poland selects 45 athletes for Torun 2021

    • Home
    • News
    • Host nation Poland selects 45 athletes for Torun 2021

    Hosts Poland have named a team of 45 athletes for the Torun 2021 European Athletics Indoor Championships from 4-7 March.

    The team is headed by reigning European indoor champions Michal Haratyk (shot put), Pawel Wojciechowski (pole vault), Ewa Swoboda (60m) and Marcin Lewandowski (1500m) who has also entered the 3000m.

    Other standout entrants on the team include European outdoor 400m champion Justyna Swiety-Ersetic in the 400m and 4x400m relay, three-time European indoor and outdoor champion Adam Kszczot in the 800m and 2017 European indoor champion Piotr Lisek in the pole vault.

    Poland has topped the medal table at the last two editions of the European Athletics Indoor Championships and the hosts will be looking to follow suit for a third time on home soil in the Arena Torun.

    Polish Athletics Association President Henryk Olszewski said: “The last editions were very successful for our team. Now it's time for a test in our own backyard. I do not want to predict how many medals our team will win but I am convinced that each athlete will do everything to give their best performance. 

    “Polish athletes have worked well during the preparatory period and will provide a lot of positive emotions during the championship in Toruń.”

    The full team can be found in pdf format at the bottom of this page.

    Official Partners
    Official Partners
    Official Partners
    Official Partners
    Broadcast Partner
    Broadcast Partner
    Digital Partner
    Preferred Supplier
    Supporting Hotel
    Photography Agency