European 10,000m Cup

Pacé, FRA
24 May 2025


European 10,000m Cup

The European 10,000m Cup dates from 1997 when it was held under its initial title of the European 10,000m Challenge. 

Notable names on the roll-of-honour at the Cup include Spain's Jose Manuel Martinez (2004 and 2009), Great Britain's Mo Farah (2010) and Italians Daniele Meucci (2016) and Yemaneberhan Crippa (2019, 2023) on the men’s side and multiple winners Fernanda Ribeiro from Portugal (1998 and 2003), fellow Portuguese runner Sara Moreira (2011, 2012 and 2017) and Great Britain's Paula Radcliffe (1999 and 2001) among the women.

At the 2023 edition in Pacé, Yemaneberhan Crippa powered to his second European 10,000m Cup title and while Alina Reh upgraded her individual silver to gold in the women's race. Israel won their first ever team title in the men's race while Reh led Germany to back-to-back team titles in the women's race.

The European 10,000m Cup in 2024, originally foreseen to take place in Pacé/FRA on 11 May 2024 will not be staged as a stand-alone event. Instead, owing to the early position on next year’s calendar of the Roma 2024 European Athletics Championships, European Athletics has added 10,000m B finals to its programme for Rome.

This will give European distance runners further opportunities to compete in the event. Member Federations will be encouraged to add additional 10,000m runners to the teams travelling to the championships. Technical details concerning the Roma 2024 European Athletics Championships will be released shortly.

European 10,000m Cup

Social Media:
Stade Chasseboeuf, Pacé, FRA